Nothing I Can Do

My minds racing with thoughts of you

Of stolen kisses and delicate fingertips,

What can I do, there’s nothing I can do.

A simple wish to start again

Filled days of touches and nervous laughter,

What can I do, nothing I can do.

To breathe you in as you enter the room

As you lock me to you, I willingly let it

But what can I do, nothing I can do.

Would the depth of a life chosen be too much to escape?

For a lifetime of sparkling eyes and twitching lips?

What can I do, there’s nothing I can do.

Leave a Reply

